Call Our Experts! • 800-828-8184 • M - F 9 to 5 MST • Free ground over $49, Flat rate $6!

Product Review

HeadCase Bag w/ Shoulder Strap
our price:
$29.95
sugg. retail price:
$39.99
add to cart more info

HeadCase Bag w/ Shoulder Strap Product Reviews

If you have expensive headphones -- or just beloved old cans -- that need a good home for storage or transit between office or school, then consider our premium HeadRoom HeadCase headphone road bag which will keep your favorite headphones safely protected when they aren't on your head -- which is really where they should be! Bag accomodates nearly all headphone sizes available on the market today [except AKG K1000]. Tough moisture-resistant rip-stop cordura nylon with heavy-duty pull-top zipper and sewn-in top handle. Black color featuring embossed HeadRoom 'Right Between Your Ears' headphone logo graphic on one side.


Reviews At A GlanceView All
13 Reviews

3 Reviews

None

None

None
Average Customer Rating:
(based on 16 reviews)

Review this product
Sort: 

Awesome bag!!

Posted by Anushka from Wichita on 2012-03-17
Posted on HeadCase Bag w/ Shoulder Strap

Recommend Product: Yes
Pros: Great size, comfortable, shoulder strap
Cons: Cushing is a bit light

Really nice bag, good size, not too large not too small and fits my headphones just perfectly. So, yea, I really love it, but some fancy color or pattern may have been more fun :) If you making more of these, please consider making them of different colors and maybe add a pocket on the side for portable players. But really cool bag, love it.






















4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Buy!

Posted by B Dazzle from Penfield, NY on 2011-08-20
Posted on HeadCase Bag w/ Shoulder Strap

Recommend Product: Yes
Pros: Protects My Headhones
Cons: Haven't Found Any Yet

I bought the HeadCase Bag to keep my headphones and TAH safe when I travel, and I love it! I have a pair of Sennheiser HD448's and there is more than enough room for them even with the amp stored safely in the inside pocket, which is another feature I love. The shoulder strap is nice to have when you have too much to carry. It is nicely padded for protection and is well constructed and sturdy. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!



10 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

end of a quest

Posted by Birdfish from SF Bay Area on 2011-01-20
Posted on HeadCase Bag w/ Shoulder Strap

Recommend Product: Yes
Pros: well made, good value
Cons: none

If you are reading this thinking "I don't know about buying from a photo online, maybe a shop around here has something I can try my phones in" think again! I tromped to every shop in my area (SF Bay) only to get a no or blank stares. This bag fits my big grados just fine with room to spare for accessories, is well designed and built. Believe me, save yourself some hassle and click the add to cart button now. I haven't used it for travel yet, but is does keep my cans out of harms way and the storm of pet hair that is my house.



14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Head Case

Posted by Kboe from Georgia on 2010-06-30
Posted on HeadCase Bag w/ Shoulder Strap

Recommend Product: Yes
Pros: Light weight, good construction, It's from HeadRoom
Cons: Doesn't come with D7000s! Te-hehe

It is a simple product for a simple job. It carries my W1000s to and from school every weekend and for that, I am thankful. Its attractive and well thought out. Simply a winner.



8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Great bag with great looks and practical.

Posted by Audiojunky from Merrill, MI on 2010-05-20
Posted on HeadCase Bag w/ Shoulder Strap

Recommend Product: Yes
Pros: Plenty roomy, good quality, great price.
Cons: None so far.

Great bag for all my headphones at one time. I can fit my full size Shure srh-440, my Ipod, Amp and 2 pr of Iem's in their cases with room to spare for extra tips etc. Lately I have been spending some days with My Father who is recovering from serious health issues. During the long hrs while he is sleeping..I listen to my music. I never know what I will feel like using each day. So this bag has been great for bringing it all along without excess bulk. Nuff said.
Price was great considering little replacement cases for Iem's are $16+!!



9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!

Posted by ctmurphy from Minnesota on 2010-04-11
Posted on HeadCase Bag w/ Shoulder Strap

Recommend Product: Yes
Pros: Perfect size for Headphones and Bithead
Cons: None

I use this all the time when I'm traveling with my Sennheiser HD-580s and Bithead amp. It holds it perfectly, safely, along with all my adaptors. There is a nice little pocket on the inside for either storing the headphone cable or to put your amp in. This has saved my HD-580's a couple times already (plus I don't forget them or the amp).



4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Does what it's meant to do

Posted by Snozzwangler from Berkeley, CA on 2010-02-16
Posted on HeadCase Bag w/ Shoulder Strap

Recommend Product: Yes
Pros: Should fit most full sized cans, pretty good price, sturdy
Cons: None

Good way to carry around your full sized headphones, and keep dust/dirt out. It's large enough to accommodate most full sized headphones, and it has a small side pocket inside so you can keep your portable amp in it as well.



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Very nice storage for your cans

Posted by aimlink from Kingston, JM on 2010-02-14
Posted on HeadCase Bag w/ Shoulder Strap

Recommend Product: Yes
Pros: Nice construction, good value
Cons:

I highly recommend this bag for storing your full-sized cans. I use one to store my HD650's and D5000's interchangeably. It provides great protection from dust. However, you'll get no protection from damage through an external force, so be careful with storage. They make for a great carrying case too.

I plan on getting another of these.



3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

A great purchase for carrying/storing your headphones

Posted by StratCat from Cuernavaca, Mexico on 2010-02-11
Posted on HeadCase Bag w/ Shoulder Strap

Recommend Product: Yes
Pros: Roomy, well-manufactured, lightweight
Cons: none that I can think of

After purchasing a couple of Grado headphones in the course of the last few months, I was faced with the problem of where to store them. While keeping them in their original boxes seems like a nice idea, the boxes are bulky and unwieldy. Then I also did not want to spend ~$150US in hard cases; so I made up my mind to get the HeadCase Bag.

The bag is really well made, with good quality nylon and neat seams and stitches. It is bigger than it looks in the website pictures but still not unwieldly so. It has both a handle and a (removable) strap so you can easily carry it around.

What's really nice about this bag is the room inside: you can easily carry your full sized cans, a small personal media player, portable amp and cable; in fact I use the one I bought to store BOTH my SR-80i's and SR-225s! Needless to say my big AKG-K701's fit in it nicely; now I want another one for them !

This is definitely a recommended purchase if you're looking for something other than a hard shell case to store your headphones; or to carry your portable setup to the office, up the airplane, etc.



6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

A great investment in the protection of your headphones

Posted by mritt400 from Upstate NY on 2010-01-18
Posted on HeadCase Bag w/ Shoulder Strap

Recommend Product: Yes
Pros: Good Value, Practical
Cons: NA

The HeadCase bag is good value and a great investment in the protection of your headphones. The case is well constructed, appears durable, and it fits the full size D2000 and the DT770 without issue. The interior accessory pocket is a nice feature to stow your bits & bobs, adapters, product literature, et al. Although there is an included shoulder strap for transporting your gear I don’t often bring my full-size cans much of anywhere. The HeadCase Bag is a great solution if you own multiple headphones. You can get your dormant, under-used cans off the desk, off the floor, out off the way and keep them protected with the HeadCase. Highly recommended for any enthusiast.



4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Does what it's designed to do, and very well

Posted by Bass_&_viol from Cincinnati OH on 2010-01-18
Posted on HeadCase Bag w/ Shoulder Strap

Recommend Product: Yes
Pros: Durable, practical
Cons: None that I can see

I purchased the HeadCase Bag w/Shoulder Strap because I travel a bit and I needed something to hold and protect a larger pair of headphones. For traveling in the plane, train or bus, I normally use some in-ear headphones by Etymotic, but for listening in my hotel room it's nice to have a higher quality, more comfortable set of headphones. The HeadCase Bag comes in handy as a carrying case for the headphones (Sennheiser HD 455, still alive and kicking after all these years), and there's also room for my iPod, Total Airhead, and those Etymotic in-ear phones, too. The Headroom HeadCase bag makes it possible for me to carry an excellent sounding stereo system on the road, and in a nice compact package. As one would expect from a bunch of headphone geeks, they have thought of everything to make this a high quality and practical accessory. The materials are all durable, there is a dense but lightweight foam padding, an interior pocket for cables, batteries, or whatnot, and an optional adjustable shoulder strap. If the price seems a bit high, just remember what it is designed to protect. In short, this is one of those specialty products that not only fulfills a need, but does it as well as one could hope.



5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

a good home for good headphones

Posted by I4JUQ from Modena, ITALY on 2010-01-16
Posted on HeadCase Bag w/ Shoulder Strap

Recommend Product: Yes
Pros: protect your value
Cons: not so padded

why producers of hi-quality headphones normally don't supply a bag? for me this is a mistery, but here there is a solution

this is a good bag, with an intelligent made-up for big dimension headphones
i use it for a DENON AH_D200 full size headphones and they enter well in the bag.

it is good for conservation and also for transport

a major pad will be appreciated



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Very good construction

Posted by Captain-T from Shreveport, La on 2010-01-16
Posted on HeadCase Bag w/ Shoulder Strap

Recommend Product: Yes
Pros: Fit my AKG 701 just fine
Cons:

Over all I am happy with my purchase



Did you find this review helpful?

Did exactly what I wanted

Posted by WillDaddy from Seattle on 2010-01-16
Posted on HeadCase Bag w/ Shoulder Strap

Recommend Product: Yes
Pros: Fits Sennheiser HD650
Cons: None

Solid construction; easily holds Sennheiser HD650 w/Cardas cable.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Works well with AKG K702s

Posted by Somerset from Bay area, California on 2010-01-15
Posted on HeadCase Bag w/ Shoulder Strap

Recommend Product: Yes
Pros: Right size and shape, light, makes carrying easy
Cons: Soft thin case without padding (hence its lightness), does not offer much protection

I find it very useful, since I don't take the AKGs traveling. If you don't need a lot of protection for your headphones it may be just what you want.



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

You need this

Posted by Chance from Kabul, Afghanistan on 2010-01-15
Posted on HeadCase Bag w/ Shoulder Strap

Recommend Product: Yes
Pros: Perfect Size, Great Value, Holds Everything
Cons: None

The HeadCase Bag is the perfect case for your cans. I own the previous version, and thought that was as good as it gets till I received this one. Top mounted handles and internal pocket for your ipod/mobile amp make this the perfect case. The soft case has enough padding that I'll never worry about my Headphones on the go.



5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?


Return To Product Page